Pulse shooting doctors honored at medical conference

The Florida Medical Association presented the Harold S. Strasser, M.D. Good Samaritan award today to eight doctors who provided critical care to the victims of the June 12 Pulse nightclub shooting.
A group award was also presented to Orlando Health and Orlando Regional Medical Center during the House of Delegates morning meeting at Disney, Saturday.
"A remarkable team of individuals, including trauma surgeons, ER physicians, anesthesiologists, radiologists and many allied health care professionals, came together under overwhelming circumstances to treat the victims of this horrific terrorist attack," said FMA President and Board of Governors Chairman Ralph J. Nobo, Jr., M.D. "We are proud to honor the Orlando Regional Medical Center health care team as a whole, as well as eight physicians who provided such extraordinary care during staggering tragedy."
Several of the trauma physicians from both hospitals attended to accept the awards,
Recipients demonstrate love and compassion for their fellow man without concern for their own comfort, safety or welfare, said the FMA.
Up Next:

  • Popular

  • Recent

Stories You May Be Interested In – includes Advertiser Stories