Yuma Sun, Arizona Capitol Times win top honors - FOX 10 News | fox10phoenix.com

Yuma Sun, Arizona Capitol Times win top honors


SCOTTSDALE, Ariz. (AP) - The daily Yuma Sun and non-daily Arizona Capitol Times won Arizona Newspaper of the Year awards in the Arizona Newspapers Association's 2012 Better Newspapers Contest.

The Arizona Daily Sun in Flagstaff won The Associated Press Member of the Year award for outstanding cooperation for sharing stories and images throughout the year.

The awards were presented Saturday at the conclusion of the ANA's fall convention and annual meeting in Scottsdale.

Dave Brown of the San Pedro Valley News-Sun and Arizona Range News was named the ANA 2012 Photographer of the Year.

Cindy Yurth of the Navajo Times and Bill Hess of the Sierra Vista Herald were named the ANA 2012 Journalists of the Year.

Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Powered by WorldNow

511 W. Adams St.
Phoenix, AZ 85003

Phone: (602) 257-1234
Fax: (602) 262-0177

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices