Kris Jenner previews new talk show - FOX 10 News | fox10phoenix.com

Kris Jenner previews new talk show

Posted: Updated:
MYFOXNY.COM -

Reality TV star and 'momager' Kris Jenner will be hosting a new talk show beginning Monday, July 15.

'Kris' will air on FOX 5 weekdays at 11 a.m. through the summer.

"The first 15 minutes is what I did last night. It will be a lifestyle show and "one big summer party," Jenner told Good Day NY.

The set of the show will be a replica of the foyer in her house where Keeping Up With The Kardashians on E! is often filmed.

Jenner is mother to six children including reality TV stars Kortney, Kim, Khloe and Robert Kardashian; and Kendall and Kylie Jenner.

"You'll see family members. Khloe will be on the first week with me. Everybody will do their thing and help out mom once and a while," said Jenner who is mother to six children including Kourtney, Kim, Khloe, Robert, Kendall and Kylie.

The show will focus on fashion, beauty, cooking, food, fitness, health and entertainment.

"I want people to feel good about themselves. It is light hearted and light spirited. It's going to be a place where we are going to have fun," said Jenner.

A lucky fan can win a chance to be on the show and be a Jenner-Kardashian for the day, visit Facebook.com/TheKrisJennerShow

"It's really cool. We've had hundreds of people enter!"

 

  • EntertainmentMore>>

  • Miley Cyrus nabs top honor at VMAs, homeless teen accepts award on her behalf

    Miley Cyrus nabs top honor at VMAs, homeless teen accepts award on her behalf

    Miley Cyrus was the big winner at Sunday night's MTV Video Music Awards, but it wasn't receiving the top honor or giving an outrageous performance that had people talking.
    Miley Cyrus was the big winner at Sunday night's MTV Video Music Awards, but it wasn't receiving the top honor or giving an outrageous performance that had people talking.
  • Beyonce puts divorce rumors to rest with a kiss from Jay Z on VMAs stage

    Beyonce puts divorce rumors to rest with a kiss from Jay Z on VMAs stage

    Beyonce used the MTV stage yet again to put rumors to rest.
    Beyonce used the MTV stage yet again to put rumors to rest.
  • Glamsquad app

    Hair and makeup house call

    Hair and makeup house call

    Tuesday, August 26 2014 10:27 PM EDT2014-08-27 02:27:35 GMT
    A new app is bringing the star treatment to the masses. Glamsquad delivers a hair and makeup artist to your doorstep.I invited them over to my place. Kelly did my makeup and Erin styled my mane. They helped me select a look from examples on the app and they encouraged me to tweak the looks to fit my style.
    A new app is bringing the star treatment to the masses. Glamsquad delivers a hair and makeup artist to your doorstep.I invited them over to my place. Kelly did my makeup and Erin styled my mane. They helped me select a look from examples on the app and they encouraged me to tweak the looks to fit my style.
  • Today on Good DayToday on Good DayMore>>

  • 'The Singles Project' puts real-time in reality TV

    'The Singles Project' puts real-time in reality TV

    Tuesday, August 26 2014 1:42 PM EDT2014-08-26 17:42:20 GMT
    A new reality show is bringing a sense of urgency to your television screen. The show 'The Singles Project' is shot Wednesday- Saturday and airs Tuesdays at 10 p.m. on Bravo. “That's what makes the show different. We're filming in real-time. We're really on a roller coaster and it's off the rails. The social media part is just another layer,” said Joey Healy, eyebrow stylist to the stars. Healy, Lee Gause, Tabazum Mir and Kerry Cassidy are among the cast members.
    A new reality show is bringing a sense of urgency to your television screen. The show 'The Singles Project' is shot Wednesday- Saturday and airs Tuesdays at 10 p.m. on Bravo. “That's what makes the show different. We're filming in real-time. We're really on a roller coaster and it's off the rails. The social media part is just another layer,” said Joey Healy, eyebrow stylist to the stars. Healy, Lee Gause, Tabazum Mir and Kerry Cassidy are among the cast members.
  • Brody plays inspiration 'Houdini' in mini-series

    Brody plays inspiration 'Houdini' in mini-series

    Tuesday, August 26 2014 12:51 PM EDT2014-08-26 16:51:28 GMT
    Queens native and Oscar winner Adrien Brody is playing the role of the man who inspired his acting career, Harry Houdini.  "He was not only a heroic figure because I had a fascination with magic but magic lead into an understanding of acting and performance.  I found the creative process of researching characters and immersion into the roles I portray to be magical and a more meaningful experience. It lead me to become an actor and here I am asked to portray that man."
    Queens native and Oscar winner Adrien Brody is playing the role of the man who inspired his acting career, Harry Houdini.  "He was not only a heroic figure because I had a fascination with magic but magic lead into an understanding of acting and performance.  I found the creative process of researching characters and immersion into the roles I portray to be magical and a more meaningful experience. It lead me to become an actor and here I am asked to portray that man."
  • Emmy Awards: 'Breaking Bad,' 'Modern Family' win

    Emmy Awards: 'Breaking Bad,' 'Modern Family' win

    Monday, August 25 2014 11:28 PM EDT2014-08-26 03:28:55 GMT
    "Modern Family" won a record-tying fifth best comedy series Emmy Award and a dominant "Breaking Bad" captured the top drama award and a trio of acting honors in Monday's ceremony, which took a somber turn as Robin Williams was remembered with restraint and grace by his longtime friend, Billy Crystal. "He made us laugh. Hard. Every time you saw him," Crystal said of Williams.
    "Modern Family" won a record-tying fifth best comedy series Emmy Award and a dominant "Breaking Bad" captured the top drama award and a trio of acting honors in Monday's ceremony, which took a somber turn as Robin Williams was remembered with restraint and grace by his longtime friend, Billy Crystal. "He made us laugh. Hard. Every time you saw him," Crystal said of Williams.
Powered by WorldNow

KSAZ-TV & KUTP
511 W. Adams St.
Phoenix, AZ 85003

Phone: (602) 257-1234
Fax: (602) 262-0177

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices